Regional Info

TESDA Northern Mindanao Regional Office is located at Jupiter-Chavez Sts., Macasandig, Cagayan de Oro City. It has 5 provincial Offices, 4 Training Centers, and 6 TESDA Administered Schools. Identified as follows:

Provincial Offices: 
  • TESDA-Bukidnon
  • TESDA-Camiguin
  • TESDA-Lanao del Norte
  • TESDA Misamis Occidental
  • TESDA-Misamis Oriental
Training Centers: 
  • Regional Training Center-Iligan
  • Regional Training Center-Tagoloan
  • Provincial Training Center-Bukidnon
  • Provincial Training Center-Misamis Occidental.

TESDA Administered School: 

  • Camiguin School of Arts and Trades (CSAT)
  • Cagayan de Oro (Bugo) School of Arts and Trades (COBSAT)
  • Kinoguitan National Agricultural School (KNAS)
  • Lanao Norte National Agro-Industrial School (LNNAIS)
  • Oroquieta Agro-Industrial School (OAIS)
  • Salvador Trade School (STS)


Northern Mindanao (Filipino: Hilagang Kamindanawan) is a region of the Philippines, designated as Region X. It is composed of five provinces, namely: Camiguin, Misamis Oriental, Lanao del Norte, Bukidnon and Misamis Occidental and two cities that are classified as highly-urbanized, all occupying the north-central part of Mindanao island, and the island-province of Camiguin. The regional center is Cagayan de Oro City. Lanao del Norte was transferred to Northern Mindanao from Region XII (then called Central Mindanao) by virtue of Executive Order No. 36.

Northern Mindanao has a total land area of 14,032.93 km² of which 6,571 km² is alienable and disposable lands, and the remaining 7,461.99 km².

More than 60% of Northern Mindanao’s total land area are classified as forest land. Its seas abound with fish and other marine products.



Rainfall in Northern Mindanao is evenly distributed throughout the year. Its abundant vegetation, natural springs and high elevation contribute to the region’s cool, mild and invigorating climate.


Political divisions
Political map of Northern Mindanao region.

The region is composed of five provinces namely Bukidnon, the island province of Camiguin, Lanao del Norte, Misamis Occidental and Misamis Oriental. It also has 2 highly urbanized cities, Cagayan de Oro City and Iligan City. It has seven component cities namely El Salvador City,Gingoog City, Malaybalay City, Oroquieta City, Ozamiz City, Tangub City, and Valencia City. It has 84 municipalities and 2,022 barangays. The regional center is Cagayan de Oro City.

Copyright © 2014. All Rights Reserved.
Technical Education and Skills Development Authority
Jupiter St., Macasandig, Cagayan de Oro City