tesdaman (1)

Cagayan de Oro City- The Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) will be undertaking a nationwide synchronized Competency Assessment and Certification (NATCAC) to cater to skilled workers, trainers and Tech-Voc graduates nationwide on July 31, 2015. For Northern Mindanao region, the assessment will be held in selected TESDA-X Assessment Centers while the main Regional NATCAC hub will be at COBSAT, Bugo, Cagayan de Oro City.

The NATCAC is intended to: (i) Sustain continuous people’s awareness and acceptance of the assessment and certification program; (ii) Promote industry acceptance and recognition of the value of certification in quality assuring the competencies of their workers; (iii) Upgrade the qualification of existing workers, trainers and assessors to a higher level of qualification; and (iv) Enhance the competitiveness and employability of workers.

One of the highlights is the videoconferencing to showcase synchronized conduct of assessment through the Regional NaTCAC hubs. During the opening, our Region X NaTCAC Hub will be connected via livestreaming to the Central office and the rest of the regions in the country.

The TESDA Chief Sec. Joel J. Villanueva’s statement emphasized the program will “strengthen the scale and popularity of the assessment program and undertake an advocacy to raise people’s awareness about it.”

The TESDA —X Regional Director Edgar A. Sales is enjoining the skilled workers to seize this opportunity to avail of the free assessment. In his statement “this is an avenue that provides opportunity to our skilled workers to upgrade their level of skills competency and ensure better delivery of services. I also encourage the companies to allow their workers to participate as we work together in realizing our goals to increase the number of skilled workers in the region and enhance their employability.”

The qualifications to be offered on this program include:

  • Automotive Servicing NC II
  • Bartending NC II
  • Bookkeeping NC II
  • Bread and Pastry NC II
  • Carpentry NC II
  • Computer Systems Servicing NC II
  • Driving NC II
  • Dressmaking NC II
  • Electrical Installation and Maintenance NC II
  • Food and Beverage Services NC II
  • Masonry NC II
  • Plumbing NC II
  • Refrigeration and Airconditioning NC II
  • Shielded Metal Arc Welding (SMAW) NC II


Interested applicants may download the NATCAC application form and the self-assessment guides for various qualifications at the TESDA website (www.tesda.gov. ph).